Renew: 2015’s Color of the Year

I am so excited to incorporate Pantone’s 2015 color of the year, Marsala, into my wardrobe. Marsala is a rich, earthy wine red that adds warmth and luxury to outfits, makeup, and even interior décor. Although Marsala can be a statement color all on its own, it can also accent and compliment other colors like blue or gold hues.

What I really love about Pantone’s 2015 color of the year is that it compliments many skin tones. Like most people, my skin tone changes throughout the year. I tend to be a lot lighter in the winter months and tan super easily during the summer months. Having a color in my wardrobe that can adapt to my changing skin tone is definitely a closet must-have for me. Below are a few outfit sets I’ve created using Marasala’s deep and glamorous color. Need more inspiration? Check out Teen Vogue’s clothing picks.

Screen Shot 2015-02-08 at 9.35.47 PM

Screen Shot 2015-02-08 at 9.35.35 PM

Screen Shot 2015-02-08 at 9.35.25 PM

Regards,

Jeline Abutin

5 comments

Leave a Reply

